archive-us.com » US » L » LA.US

Total: 735

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • CRT - Home Page
    HUMAN RESORCES INFORMATION SERVICES AUDUBON GOLF TRAIL ATCHAFALAYA NATIONAL HERITAGE AREA VOLUNTEER LOUISIANA INDUSTRY EDUCATIONAL RESOURCES DOCUMENT ARCHIVE EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES Office of Lt Governor and Department of Culture Recreation Tourism Strategic Plan 2014 15 through 2018 19 Capitol Park Welcome Center The main meeting room in the Capitol Park Welcome Center is named after Margaret Taylor wife of U S President Zachary Taylor The couple resided in a small house

    Original URL path: http://www.crt.state.la.us/ (2013-10-30)
    Open archived version from archive


  • CRT - Home Page
    MANAGEMENT FINANCE FISCAL HUMAN RESORCES INFORMATION SERVICES AUDUBON GOLF TRAIL ATCHAFALAYA NATIONAL HERITAGE AREA VOLUNTEER LOUISIANA INDUSTRY EDUCATIONAL RESOURCES DOCUMENT ARCHIVE EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES Office of Lt Governor and Department of Culture Recreation Tourism Strategic Plan 2014 15 through 2018 19 Impact Louisiana State Museum The Office of State Museum returns 6 99 for every tax dollar spent Source The Impact of the Louisiana Department of Culture Recreation and Tourism on

    Original URL path: http://www.crt.state.la.us/home.aspx (2013-10-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Louisiana Department of Culture, Recreation & Tourism Web Site Search
    HOME Search for Results per page 10 25 50 100 1000 Show Search Help

    Original URL path: http://www.crt.state.la.us/search/default.asp (2013-10-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • CRT - Lt. Governor
    cultural enterprises provide nearly 144 000 jobs for Louisiana citizens accounting for 7 6 of total employment Arts has a total economic impact of 934 million in Louisiana Source The Learn More Welcome to the happiest state in America According to the results of a Science Magazine poll Louisiana is America s happiest state and there s a reason for that We love our land We love our cuisine And we love our rich varieties of music Our unique and authentic culture is celebrated throughout the world Pick your passion and make Louisiana your favorite vacation adventure Take your family to learn about Poverty Point in northeast Louisiana the oldest city in America Explore the scenic bayous of south Louisiana and take a canoe trip through the Atchafalaya Basin How about a visit to one of America s most cosmopolitan cities New Orleans a fascinating blend of food music and fun wrapped around an astounding historical and architectural package You ll enjoy a vibrant arts community and a treasure trove of museums and trails from the Cabildo at Jackson Square in New Orleans to our Heroes and Heritage Trail which showcases the people and places that have shaped our identity

    Original URL path: http://www.crt.state.la.us/ltgovernor/index.aspx (2013-10-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • CRT - Lt. Governor - Terms of Office
    15 through 2018 19 Louisiana s deep water ports Did you know that Louisiana s five deep water ports handle more than 457 million tons of U S waterborne commerce a year Learn More Duties The Lieutenant Governor exercises powers delegated to him by the Governor as provided by law He also serves as governor in the event of a vacancy in the office if the Governor is unable to act as governor or is out of state Under the new constitution the Lieutenant Governor no longer serves as ex officio president of the Senate but he is made an ex officio member of each committee board and commission on which the Governor serves Louisiana Constitution Article IV Section 6 Additionally the Lieutenant Governor serves as Commissioner of the Louisiana Department of Culture Recreation and Tourism These offices exist to preserve showcase and market Louisiana s rich cultural heritage to those within and outside of our state Additionally the Lieutenant Governor oversees two commissions which make recommendations to our elected officials the Louisiana Serve Commission and the Louisiana Retirement Development Commission Qualifications Must be a qualified elector at least 25 years old and must be a citizen of the United

    Original URL path: http://www.crt.state.la.us/ltgovernor/termsofoffice.aspx (2013-10-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • CRT - Lt. Governor - Biography
    June 2006 Learn More Jay Dardenne Jay Dardenne was reelected to a four year term as Louisiana s Lieutenant Governor in October 2011 He previously served one year in that position filling an unexpired term He also served four years as Secretary of State and fifteen years as a State Senator During his legislative service he chaired the Senate Finance Committee In 2003 he was named National Republican Legislator of

    Original URL path: http://www.crt.state.la.us/ltgovernor/biography.aspx (2013-10-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • CRT - Lt. Governor - Staff
    19 Impact Visitors Generate State Revenue In terms of tax revenues visitor spending accounted for 677 million of 2004 Louisiana revenues or 8 3 of the total 2004 State Budget Source The Impact of the Louisiana Department of Culture Recreation and Tourism on Louisiana s Economy and Quality of Life for Louisiana s Citizens Learn More Office of Lieutenant Governor Staff Jay Dardenne Lieutenant Governor ltgov crt la gov Randy Davis Deputy Secretary rdavis crt la gov Cathy Berry Chief of Staff cberry crt la gov Debbie Newman Assistant to the Lt Governor Scheduling Requests dnewman crt la gov Jacques Berry Communication Director jberry crt la gov 225 342 8607 Amie Buriege Executive Assistant aburiege crt la gov Debra Credeur Atchafalaya National Heritage Area Director dcredeur crt la gov Cami Geisman Deputy Communication Director cgeisman crt la gov Julia George Moore General Counsel jmoore crt la gov Steve Windham Executive Director of Encore Louisiana swindham crt la gov Richard Hartley Special Projects Director rhartley crt la gov Julie Samson Senior Advisor jsamson crt la gov Linda Smith Receptionist lsmith crt la gov Cindy Summers Internal Auditor csummers crt la gov Julie Vezinot Director of Boards and Commissions jvezinot crt la

    Original URL path: http://www.crt.state.la.us/ltgovernor/staff.aspx (2013-10-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • CRT - Lt. Governor - Contact
    and Department of Culture Recreation Tourism Strategic Plan 2014 15 through 2018 19 Quality Louisiana State Parks 90 of those visiting a Louisiana State Park said their experience exceeded or met their expectations 99 of the Louisiana State Park visitors agreed or strongly agreed that visiting a state park was a good way to spend time with their family Source The Impact of the Louisiana Departm Learn More Contacting the

    Original URL path: http://www.crt.state.la.us/ltgovernor/contact.aspx (2013-10-30)
    Open archived version from archive